Favorite Super Bowl Ads But Only One Stood Out

After the storm of Super bowl ads bombarding everyone’s screen, I have to say only one ad made an impact on me.
Budweiser’s Puppy Love commercial left me a bit teary-eyed with its cuddly star, a caramel-colored labrador retriever and his chosen friend, a clydesdale horse.

It’s both tender and sweet, a combination that would give anyone the fuzzies. It’s also a testament that friendships trancend species. It’s deceptively simple but why did it touch a cord (or in some instances, hit a nerve) in thousands of people? Watch the video below:

Here are some of my thoughts (in bullet points, of course! But I’ll do better next time, OK?)

  • You don’t choose who chooses to befriend you.
  • Friendship is an awesome gift you can’t say, “Take it back, I don’t want it.” It doesn’t work that way.
  • Each individual is a surprise waiting to happen, open yourself up to possibilities.
  • Whoever said you have to be a friend first to have friends is right.
  • You don’t know what you have until it’s gone is close enough but
  • Opening your eyes to appreciate what you have is better.
  • True friendship (and love) is worth fighting for. Any day, any time.
  • Never give up on a friend. (I tell myself this sometimes)
  • A positive friendship welcomes more individuals into its circle, it’s not exclusive.

And, big dogs, big poop. I know. I had a labrador retriever before. It was not mine per se, but its care was thrusted at me. Now I have come to a difficult moment writing this.

When it comes to pets, make sure your level of commitment is similar to that of adopting a child. It is a huge commitment that should last forever. It’s a commitment to love, care, nurture, and make your pet the happiest in the world. Taking on a pet because it’s stylish, it makes you look good, it’s cute, or other some such reasons do not hold water for me. And I dislike people who do that. They say you’ll know a man’s character by the way he treats his pet.

What was your favorite ad and why?

Comment below!

Leave a Reply

